Click here for more details!


GK – English [Part-1]

Rate this post
  1. Who was the first English President of the Indian National Congress – George Yule
  2. Provincial Autonomy was one of the important features of – Government of India Act,
  3. Which day was declared as the ‘Direct Action Day’ by the Muslim League – 16 August,
  4. The Indian Councils Act of 1909 is also known as – The Morley-Minto Reforms
  5. Name the social reformer related to ‘Muthira Kinar’ – Ayya Vaikundar
  6. Who authored ‘Dhruvacharitham’ – Pandit Karuppan
  7. Who founded ‘Balaprabodhini Sankrit Patasala’ – C.Krishnan
  8. Who was the exponent of Pacha Malayalam Movement – Kodungallur
    Kunhikkuttan Thampuran
  9. At which place Sree Narayana Guru established Thiruppatheeswara temple – Mangalore
  10. Mannath Padmanabhan delivered the famous Muthukulam Speech in which year – 1947
  11. The women who bravely faced police during the Malabar revolt – Kammath Chinnamma
  12. Who founded English School at Mattancheri in 1818 – J.Dawson
  13. Author of the book ‘Chorayum Kanneerum Nananja Vazhikal’ – K.Devayani
  14. Who authored ‘1114-nte Katha’ – Akkamma Cheriyan
  15. Under whose leadership Kochi Rajya Prajamandalam was formed in 1941 –
  16. Who was the main leader of salt satyagraha in Kerala, which was organised as a part of
    Civil Disobedience movement – K.Kelappan
  17. Kayyur strike was in – 1941
  18. The year in which Sree Narayana Guru gave the message ‘One caste, one religion, one god
    for man’ at a conference held at ‘Adwaithasramam’ – Aluva-1924
  19. Who was appointed in 1934 to examine the matter of appointment to Government Services
    in Travancore – G.D.Knox
  20. Who was the first secretary of the SNDP Yogam, formed in 1903 – Kumaranasan
  21. In which year Rabindranath Tagore visited Sree Narayana Guru at Sivagiri – 1922
  22. Who wrote a book on ‘Karl Marx’ in 1912 – K.Ramakrishna Pillai
  23. Who wrote ‘Dhyanasallapangal’ – Kuriakose Elias Chavara
  24. Who wrote the book ‘Purushanmar Illatha Lokam’ – K.Saraswati Amma
  25. ‘Purogamana Sahitya Prathanam’ was formed in – 1981
  26. Who led ‘Achippudava samaram’ – Arattupuzha Velayudha Panicker
  27. Who submitted counter petition against Malayali Memorial – E.Ramayyar
  28. Who was the General Secretary of Travancore Defence Committee – M.M.Cheriyan
  29. Based on whose life, the drama ‘Thozhil Kendrathilekk’ was written – Kavumkod
  30. In which year Gandhiji and Ayyankali met – 1937
  31. In which year Jnanodayam Sabha was founded – 1906
  32. Who authored ‘Vichara Viplavam’ – Kuttippuzha Krishna Pillai
  33. Who launched the publication Sadhujana Dothan – Pambadi John Joseph
  34. Who was known as the ‘Martin Luther of Kerala’ – Abraham Malpan
  35. Where did Benjamin Bailey established printing press – Kottayam
  36. The social reformer who met Gandhiji at Neyyattinkara – Poikayil Yohannan
  37. Vaikunda Swami proclaimed himself as an incarnation of which deity – Mahavishnu
  38. Who established the first English School at Southern Travancore – William T.Ringle Taube
  39. Who wrote the book ‘Benjamin Franklin’ in Malayalam – K.Ramakrishna Pillai
  40. Who founded Maha Bodhi Mission at Kozhikode – C.Krishnan
  41. Who took initiative to establish Antharjana Samajam at Chettupuzha – Parvathy Nenmenimanglam
  42. Who was known as the first martyr of Kerala renaissance – Arattupuzha Velayudha Panicker
  43. Who was the founder President of Mahila Deshasevika Sangham established at Kozhikode –
    Margaret Pavamani
  44. The novel by Kesavdev based on the background of partition of India – Bhranthalayam
  45. Who led ‘Mukkuthi Agitation’ – Arattupuzha Velayudha Panicker
  46. Who was known as ‘Kali’ in childhood – Ayyankali
  47. Who translated Rubaiyat by Omar Khayyan into Malayalam with the title ‘Vilasalahari’ –
  48. Which scheme is an initiative of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan to prepare physical health and fitness profile card for students – Swasth Bachche, Swasth Bharat
  49. Which scheme was launched to the care facilities for pregnant women, especially the poor –
    Pradhan Manthri Surakshit Matritva Abhiyan (PMSMA)
  50. Who started a branch of Theosophical Society at Kozhikode – MancheriRamayyar

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker